Working alongside the Standing Committee, we have fourteen junior officers, who bring together a wide range of skills from across a host of different colleges, courses and backgrounds.

Assistant Custodian

Emily Gordon
Stephenson College
Ancient, Medieval and Modern History (Third Year)

The Assistant Custodian runs the events and themed evenings hosted in 24s bar and helps the Custodian.

Equalities Officer

Jerry Li
Hatfield College
Classics & History (First Year)

The Equalities Officer helps the President and President-Elect in sending invitations to under-represented groups.

Returning Officer

Matthew Midlane
St Aiden’s College
Liberal Arts (Third Year)

The Returning Officer organises committee, officer and presidential elections, updates the constitution and heads Rules Committee.

Deputy Technologies Officer

Theo Osborn
Grey College
Natural Sciences (First Year)

The Deputy Technologies Officer assists the Technologies Officer in maintaining the Union’s database, website and mailing system, and filming and live streaming events for output on social media.


Adam Albazy
South College
History and Politics (Second Year)

The Steward heads House Committee and ensures the smooth running of our speaker events.

Alumni Officer

Vladimir Qian
University College
Sociology (Second Year)

The Alumni Officer manages our alumni network and maintains contact with our alumni.